the seat

the tale of his unending love for her now gently unfolds..

It all started with such a quick glance
and this is how our story runs.
Me, just your ordinary guy
and you, the apple of my eye.

Supposedly, this could have been just a normal day
but each time you cross my way
and our eyes came to meet,
you’ll never know how my heart skips a beat.

How I wish I’ve got enough strength
and so much courage to get
for you to know how much I feel for you
that you’re the only one I only keep forever to.

Until fate suddenly intervenes
the one I thought would happen only in my dreams
came rushing to me
and it’s indeed so true..just so real.

you’re all alone on a seat
as I come closer to at least give you a lift
Those lonesome eyes suddenly turned to me
as I reached out then wipe your tears I will never again want to see.

Things begin to change from then on
and I promise not to ever leave you alone.
I’ll never get tired of listening to your voice on the phone
and even you’re at sleep, I won’t hang it up even until dawn.

Just when I thought everything will go on well
is when destiny made an unexpected twirl
the one who once jailed my heart is now pushing me away
then run off from me without a say.

I forced myself not to believe
I chose to be dauntless and put out a heart so brave
when all along, I feel so wounded deep inside.
Why have you gone and just easily throw all our memories behind?

I let the tears run dry
as the most awful months of my life came passing me by.
I just want you back.
Is that t0o much to ask?

I nearly felt my heart almost giving you up
but maybe time won’t let me to really stop
I came back to reminisce as I realize to where my footsteps leads me
back to the seat where you’d first met me.

And what makes my heart bounce a beat m0re
is when you gaze exactly at my eyes like an open do0r.
The one I have always been looking for all this time
is now looking intensely straight to eyes of mine.

But it all came by so fleeting
as you just wave your hand goodbye while saying
“I love you..
I really do.”

I was about to move on closer
as a friend of yours came by approaching.
She told me the news.
It weakens the hell out of me, I feel so alone..so lost.

It’s been years
but my eyes are still immersing from tears
Because after you died,
just as to my heart, no one has replaced the seat you once occupied.

It all started with such a quick glance
and this is how our story runs.
Me, just your ordinary guy
and you, the apple of my eye.

Supposedly, this could have been just a normal day
but each time you cross my way
and our eyes came to meet,
you’ll never know how my heart  skips a beat.

How I wish I’ve got enough strength
and so much courage to get
for you to know how much I feel for you
that you’re the only one I only keep forever to.

Until fate suddenly intervenes
the one I thought would happen only in my dreams
came rushing to me
and it’s indeed so true..just so real.

you’re all alone on a seat
as I come closer to at least give you a lift
Those lonesome eyes suddenly turned to me
as I reached out then wipe your tears I will never again want to see.

Things begin to change from then on
and I promise not to ever leave you alone.
I’ll never get tired of listening to your voice on the phone
and even you’re at sleep, I won’t hang it up even until dawn.

Just when I thought everything will go on well
is when destiny made an unexpected twirl
the one who once jailed my heart is now pushing me away
then run off from me without a say.

I forced myself not to believe
I chose to be dauntless and put out a heart so brave
when all along, I feel so wounded deep inside.
Why have you gone and just easily throw all our memories behind?

I let the tears run dry
as the most awful months of my life came passing me by.
I just want you back.
Is that t0o much to ask?

I nearly felt my heart almost giving you up
but maybe time won’t let me to really stop
I came back to reminisce as I realize to where my footsteps leads me
back to the seat where you’d first met me.

And what makes my heart bounce a beat m0re
is when you gaze exactly at my eyes like an open do0r.
The one I have always been looking for all this time
is now looking intensely straight to eyes of mine.

But it all came by so fleeting
as you just wave your hand goodbye while saying
“I love you..
I really do.”

I was about to move on closer
as a friend of yours came by approaching.
She told me the news.
It weakens the hell out of me, I feel so alone..so lost.

It’s been years
but my eyes are still immersing from tears
Because after you died,
just as to my heart, no one has replaced the seat you once occupied.

Leave a Reply

