.with you gone.

with you gone.

Driving my way to the lane we once passed through
keeps my lonesome mind pull back every memory of you
from the first time our paths intertwined
till the very day when fate greedily changed its mind.

I’ve counted hours which later turned into years
along with my eyes soaked with relentless tears
with this never-ending ache i just couldn’t bear,
I yell out your name but it’s only my sob who cared.

You have tried hard not to lose grip and hold tight
and I’ve seen how painful it is to keep up your fight
but now, we come to our harsh ending.
And with you gone, i found the life in me..slowly dying.


Leave a Reply

