“memories of ours”

how does it feel to have someone you’ve known all your life
yet a simple glance to her is like sinking yourself into a blade 0f knife?
because behind those smiling eyes,
you knew that you’re never recognized.

Those years of waking up everyday having your body next t0 me
are the happiest years of my existence because with you, I found my sanctuary,
beside you is where my haven is,
just t0 hear you breathing is where I found my peace.

But everything went on really fast,
as if lots of decades hadn’t passed.
You’ve started to forget things, forget me…forget us.
In just one blink, I witnessed how your memory turned int0 dust.

A flooding sense of hurt slowly pierced my heart
as i realized..you may stay forever but we would be still like worlds apart.
I may have a glimpse of you everyday,
but you would just keep on drifting away.

You may had lost the memories of how we were back then
but I’m willing to make more as long as I can.
Remember that i love you
for I found no reason not to.

-inspired from the m0vie..”the notebook”.

Duke (reading, about Noah): "She had come back into his life like a sudden flame, blazing and streaming into his heart. Noah stayed up all night contemplating the certain agony he knew would be his if he were to lose her twice."

Young Noah: So it’s not gonna be easy. It’s going to be really hard; we’re gonna have to work at this everyday, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, everyday. You and me… everyday.
Leave a Reply

